Three Donegal players have been  nominated for the 2018 GAA-GPA PWC All-Star awards.

Michael Murphy, Eoghan Bán Gallagher and Ryan McHugh are included on the 45-player shortlist.

A total of 11 counties have players nominated.

The awards recognise the star players from the 2018 football championship action.

Only six players from the 2017 All-Star side are nominated on this occasion – Jack McCaffrey, Colm Cavanagh, James McCarthy, Dean Rock, Con O’Callaghan and Paul Mannion.

The nominees were decided by a committee made up of GAA media and chaired by GAA President John Horan.

This year’s All-Star awards take place on Friday 2 November in Dublin’s Convention Centre and will be screened live by RTÉ TV.

The list of nominees in full is:


  1. Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)
  2. Graham Brody (Laois)
  3. Rory Beggan (Monaghan)


    1. Eoghan Bán Gallagher (Donegal)
    2. Jonny Cooper (Dublin)
    3. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)
    4. Eoin Murchan (Dublin)
    5. James McCarthy (Dublin)
    6. Che Cullen (Fermanagh)
    7. Sean Kelly (Galway)
    8. Eoghan Kerin (Galway)
    9. Sean Andy Ó Ceallaigh (Galway)
    10. Gavin White (Kerry)
    11. Eoin Doyle (Kildare)
    12. Karl O’Connell (Monaghan)
    13. Drew Wylie (Monaghan)
    14. Ryan Wylie (Monaghan)
    15. Padraig Hampsey (Tyrone)
    16. Michael McKernan (Tyrone)
    17. Tiernan McCann (Tyrone)
    18. Peter Harte (Tyrone)


      1. Michael Murphy (Donegal)
      2. Brian Fenton (Dublin)
      3. Thomas Flynn (Galway)
      4. Niall Kearns (Monaghan)
      5. Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)
      6. Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)


        1. Rory Grugan (Armagh)
        2. Paul Broderick (Carlow)
        3. Ryan McHugh (Donegal)
        4. Niall Scully (Dublin)
        5. Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin)
        6. Brian Howard (Dublin)
        7. Paul Mannion (Dublin)
        8. Dean Rock (Dublin)
        9. Con O’Callaghan (Dublin)
        10. Shane Walsh (Galway)
        11. Damien Comer (Galway)
        12. Ian Burke (Galway)
        13. David Clifford (Kerry)
        14. Daniel Flynn (Kildare)
        15. Paul Cribben (Kildare)
        16. Conor McManus (Monaghan)
        17. Ryan McAnespie (Monaghan)
        18. Niall Sludden (Tyrone)

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Now editorial team. Between 9am and 5pm Monday to Sunday please call 074 9112712. Between 5pm and midnight please call or text 086 792 2103. Or you can email [email protected] at any time.