Donegal have won the Ulster Ladies Senior Football Championship title for the third year in a row.

This afternoon they defeated Armagh by  5-12 to 1-9 in the final in Clones, a 15 point winning margin.

Donegal got off to a superb start with early goals from Amy Boyle Carr and Niamh McLaughlin in the opening minutes.

Niamh McLaughlin got her second and Donegal's third to put the Maxi Carr managed side into a 3-4 to 0-1 lead with only 15 minutes gone.

Geraldine McLaughlin and Karen Guthrie added points and at half-time they led by 3-5 to 0-4, a ten point lead.

Armagh battled to get back into the game in the second half.

But the result was never in any doubt.

Geraldine McLaughlin and Amy Boyle Carr added further goals before the end.

LIVE: TG4 Ulster Senior Championship Final

LIVE: TG4 Ulster Senior Championship Final

Armagh v Donegal

Gepostet von Ladies Gaelic Football am Sonntag, 30. Juni 2019

Amy Boyle Carr was named as the Player of the Match.

Captain Karen Guthrie lifted the cup, and said: "I am so proud."

Scorers – Donegal: G McLaughlin 2-4 (1f), Niamh McLaughlin 2-2, A Boyle Carr 1-2, K Guthrie 0-4 (3f).

Armagh: C O’Hanlon 1-3 (2f), A Mackin 0-4, K Mallon 0-1 (1f), B Mackin 0-1.

Donegal: A McColgan; T Doherty, E Gallagher, Nicole McLaughlin; N Carr, N Boyle, M Ryan; K Herron, E McGinley; K Guthrie, K Keeney, A Boyle Carr; Niamh McLaughlin, G McLaughlin, S McGroddy.

Subs: AM McGlynn for McGroddy (49), S McLaughlin for Ryan (55), S McGinty for Boyle Carr (58), K McKinney for Boyle (58), A Flanagan for Carr (59).

Armagh: C O’Hare; S Marley, C Morgan, R O’Reilly; C McKenna, C McCambridge, T Grimes; N Coleman, C O’Hanlon; M Moriarty, A McCoy, K Mallon; A Donaldson, B Mackin, A Mackin.

Subs: M Sheridan for O’Reilly (24), N Marley for McKenna (36), N Reel for McCoy (49).

Referee: Y Duffy (Cavan).

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Now editorial team. Between 9am and 5pm Monday to Sunday please call 074 9112712. Between 5pm and midnight please call or text 086 792 2103. Or you can email [email protected] at any time.