Niamh Kennedy (Ind) and Michael Naughton (FF) look to be in the battle to top the poll in the Donegal Electoral Area.

With around 80% of the boxes open, they are both hovering just under the 10% mark.

Noel Jordan of Sinn Féin is polling well as are Michael McMahon, Tom Conaghan and Billy Grimes.

Updates to follow.

Donegal: 6 seats

Sean O'Beirne (Independent)

John J Boyle (Fine Gael)

Cyril Brennan (Solidarity-People Before Profit)

Tom Conaghan (Independent)

Justin Coughlin (Independent)

Diarmaid Doherty (Independent)

Billy Grimes (Independent)

Noel Jordan (Sinn Féin)

Niamh Kennedy (Independent)

Pauric Kennedy (Independent)

Seamus Maguire (Independent)

Philip McGlynn (Fianna Fáil)

Eimear McGuinness (Fianna Fáil)

Michael McMahon (Sinn Féin)

John McNulty (Fine Gael)

Valerie McNulty (Independent)

Roger Meehan (Fianna Fáil)

MichÈal Naughton (Fianna Fáil)

Barry Sweeny (Fine Gael)

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Now editorial team. Between 9am and 5pm Monday to Sunday please call 074 9112712. Between 5pm and midnight please call or text 086 792 2103. Or you can email [email protected] at any time.