The final count has concluded in the Letterkenny Electoral Area.

In the ninth count, Independent Kevin Bradley reached the quota and was elected.

Donal Coyle (FF), Gerry McMonagle (SF) and Manus Kelly (FF) were all elected without reaching the quota.

Aontú's Mary T. Sweeney had a strong showing for the new party but just missed out on taking a seat.

Earlier, Cllrs. Ciaran Brogan, Jimmy Kavanagh and Michael McBride were elected.

Ninth Count

Distribution of Glackin’s vote.

Kevin Bradley (Independent) +118, 1465

Donal Coyle (Fianna Fáil) +65, 1444

Manus Mandy Kelly (Fianna Fáil) +203, 1374

Gerry McMonagle (Sinn Féin), +399, 1398

Mary T Sweeney (Aontu) +51, 1108

NT: 147

Elected: Bradley after reaching quota.

Elected without reaching quota: Coyle, McMonagle, and Kelly.

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Now editorial team. Between 9am and 5pm Monday to Sunday please call 074 9112712. Between 5pm and midnight please call or text 086 792 2103. Or you can email [email protected] at any time.