The update on councillors so far elected in Donegal as of 10.30 pm on Sunday evening is as follows:


Councillors who have lost their seats:

Seamus O’Domhnaill FF

Mickey Doherty FG


Terry Crossan SF

Donegal Co. Council elections

Buncrana EA (5 seats)


Paul Canning FF

Rena Donaghy FF

Jack Murray SF

Nicholas Crossan Ind

Terry Crossan SF

Carndonagh EA (4 seats)


Martin McDermott FF

Martin Farren Lab

Albert Doherty SF

Bernard McGuinness FG

Glenties EA (6 seats)


Micheal Mac Giolla Easbuig Ind

Sinn Féin's John Sheamuis Ó Fearraigh SF

Lifford - Stranorlar EA (6 seatsl)


Martin Harley FG

Patrick McGowan FF

Gary Doherty SF

Gerry Crawford FF

Frank McBrearty FG

Liam Doherty SF

Milford Electoral Area (3 seats)


John O'Donnell Ind

Liam Blaney FF

Ian McGarvey Ind

Letterkenny Electoral Area (7 seats)


Ciaran Brogan FF

Jimmy Kavanagh FG

Michael McBride (Ind)

Donegal Electoral Area (6 seats)



Pictured: James Pat McDaid and Jimmy McDaid assessing some transfers at the count centre in Letterkenny.

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Now editorial team. Between 9am and 5pm Monday to Sunday please call 074 9112712. Between 5pm and midnight please call or text 086 792 2103. Or you can email [email protected] at any time.