There are six changes on the Donegal team to face Queen’s in the Dr McKenna Cup on Sunday from the side that started the defeat to Derry last weekend.

The experienced Paddy McGrath, Frank McGlynn and Christy Toye return and are joined by Odhran Mac Niallais, Declan Walsh and Daniel McLaughlin in the side.

Kilcar’s Ciaran McGinley retains his place at wing-back, with clubmate Eoin McHugh starting at wing-forward.

Hugh McFadden of Killybegs is at full forward, with Bundoran’s Ciaran McCaughey among the substitutes.

Sunday’s game is Rory Gallagher’s first home game as Donegal boss and throws-in in Ballybofey at 2pm.

Queen’s are preparing to face Martin McHugh’s IT Sligo in the opening game of this year’s Sigerson Cup, but lost their first McKenna Cup game to Fermanagh last weekend.

Fermanagh host Derry in Enniskillen on Sunday.

Donegal team to face Queen’s:

1 Michael Boyle An Tearmann

2 Conor Parke Naomh Adhamhnáin

3 Éamonn Doherty Naomh Adhamhnáin

4 Paddy McGrath Ard an Ratha

5 Ciarán McGinley Cill Chartha

6 Declan Walsh Málainn

7 Frank McGlynn Ghleann Fhinne

8 Martin McElhinney Naomh Mícheál

9 Christy Toye Naomh Mícheál

10 Corey Gallagher An Clochán Liath

11 Odhrán Mac Niallais Gaoth Dobhair

12 Eoin McHugh Cill Chartha

13 Daniel McLaughlin Naomh Mícheál

14 Hugh McFadden Na Cealla Beaga

15 Martin O’Reilly Seán MacCumhaill

16 Mark Anthony McGinley Naomh Mícheál

17 Joe Gibbons Gleann Súilí

18 Sean Hensey Naomh Adhmhnáin

19 Éamonn Ward Gleann Súilí

20 Eunan Doherty Naomh Conaill

21 Ciaran McCaughey Realt na Mara BunDobhrain

22 Gary McFadden Gleann Súilí

23 Dermot Molloy Naomh Conaill

24 Ryan Melley Ard an Ratha

25 Malachy McDermott Bun an Phobail

26 Willie Gillespie Naomh Cholmcille

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Now editorial team. Between 9am and 5pm Monday to Sunday please call 074 9112712. Between 5pm and midnight please call or text 086 792 2103. Or you can email [email protected] at any time.