Caption: Scoil Mhuire, Buncrana

The Minister for Education and Skills Joe McHugh has announced the 20 primary and post-primary schools in Donegal, which are to benefit from the State-wide €40 million Summer Works Scheme 2019.

Minister McHugh made the announcement as he visited Scoil Cholmcille in Letterkenny, Abbey Vocational in Donegal Town and Gaelscoil na gCeithre Maistrí.

Minister McHugh said: “This investment secures money for schools to upgrade windows, meet curricular requirements and make structural improvements to buildings.”

Below is a full list of the schools In Donegal on the Summer Works Scheme:

Naomh Colmcille Oilean Thoraí.

Monreagh NS Carrigans, Lifford.

SN Naomh Naille Keelogues, Inver.

SN Árrain Mhóir (Scoil Athphoirt).

SN Gort An Choirce.

Min A Gabhann NS, Litir Mac an Bhaird (Lettermacaward).

SN Fothar, Faugher, Portnablagh.

Scoil Phadraig NS, Drumkeen, Ballybofey.

SN Eadan Fhionnfhaoich, Na Gleannta (Glenties).

Scoil Roisin primary, An Clochan Liath.

SN Gleann Coimhead, Glencovitt, Ballybofey.

SN Olibhear Pluiceid, Rann na Feirste.

Gleneely NS, Killygordon.

SN Naomh Brid, Na Dúnaibh.

SN Cholmcille, Baile na Finne (Fintown).

Scoil Naomh Brid, Muff.

Scoil Mhuire Secondary, St Oran’s Rd Buncrana.

Loreto Letterkenny.

Colaiste na Carraige, Carrick.

St Catherine’s, Killybegs.

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Now editorial team. Between 9am and 5pm Monday to Sunday please call 074 9112712. Between 5pm and midnight please call or text 086 792 2103. Or you can email [email protected] at any time.