Donegal's Manus Kelly and Donall Barrett are the number one seeds in this year's Joule Donegal International Rally, which takes place from June 21st-23rd.

But the three times winners will be under considerable pressure to defend their title, not least because Irish WRC star Craig Breen, with co-driver Paul Nagle, are coming to Donegal.

And all the indications are that they will be in a WRC car.

This could be one of the most exciting Donegal events ever, with a battle among the WRC cars, the R5s and, of course, in the highly competitive National Rally.

Details of the top 50 were revealed at a press conference held in An Grianan Theatre, Letterkenny, on Friday evening.

The Top 50 for 2019 is listed below.

       1 Manus Kelly Donall Barrett Glenswilly Hyundai i20 R5 5
2 Craig Breen Paul Nagle Andorra 5
3 Donagh Kelly Conor Foley Frosses Ford Focus WRC 7
4 Declan Boyle Brian Boyle Leitirmacaward Ford Fiesta WRC 7
5 Garry Jennings Rory Kennedy Kesh Subaru Impreza WRC 7
6 Sam Moffett James Fulton Monaghan Ford Fiesta WRC 7
7 Alastair Fisher Gordon Noble Fermanagh Ford Fiesta R5 5
8 Josh Moffett Keith Moriarty Monaghan Ford Fiesta R5 5
9 Desi Henry Paddy Robinson Antrim Ford Fiesta WRC 7
10 Callum Devine Brian Hoy Derry Ford Fiesta R5 5
11 Joesph McGonigle Ciaran Geaney Muff Ford Fiesta WRC 7
12 Seamus Leonard Paul McLaughlin Tyrone Ford Focus WRC 7
14 Niall Maguire James O Reilly Monaghan Subaru Impreza WRC 7
15 Cathan McCourt Barry McNulty Tyrone Subaru Impreza WRC 7
16 Eugene Donnelly Brian Kirwan Fermanagh Proton IRIZ R5     5
17 Merion Evans Jonathan Jackson Wales Hyundai i20 R5 5
18 Ian Barrett Paul McGee Kildare Darrian T90 14
19 Kevin Eves Chris Melly Pettigo Toyota Corolla 14
20 Damian Tourish Domhnall McAlaney Cloghan Ford Excort Mk2 14
21 Kevin Gallagher Gerard Calaghan Rathmullan Darrian T90 GTR 14
22 James Stafford Jeffrey Case Wexford Darrian T90 14
23 Declan Gallagher Derek Heena Ardara Toyota Starlet 14
24 Ryan Loughran Gareth Doherty Tyrone Ford Escort Mk2 14
25 Gary Kiernan Ryan Moore Cavan Ford Escort Mk2 14
26 David Bogie John Rowan Antrim Ford Escort Mk2 14
27 Damien Gallagher Mac Walsh Letterkenny Ford Escort Mk2 14
28 Brian Brogan Damien McGettigan Letterkenny Ford Escort Mk2 14
29 Damien Toner Michael Coady Armagh Ford Escort Mk2 14
30 Gary McPhillips Monaghan Ford Escort Mk2 14
31 Jonathan Pringle Paul Sheridan Cavan Ford Escort Mk2 14
32 Frank Kelly Michael Coady Tyrone Ford Escort Mk2 14
33 Paul Reid Karl Reid Letterkenny Ford Escort Mk2 14
34 Stuart Darcy JJ Cremin Ballintra Ford Escort Mk2 14
35 JF Shovelin Bruckless Ford Escort Mk2 14
36 Barry Meade Dean O Sullivan Cork Ford Escort Mk2 14
37 Martin McGee Johnny McGee Milford Ford Escort Mk2 14
38 Aidan Wray Kieran McGrath Castlefin Mitsubishi Evo 10 4
39 Pauric Duffy Monaghan Ford Fiesta R5 5
40 PJ McDermott Niall Burns Burt Subaru Impreza WRC 7
41 Stuart Biggerstaff Anthony Nestor Down Subaru Impreza WRC 7
42 Declan McCroary Stephen O Hanlon Strabane Subaru Impreza WRC 7
43 Ken Block Alex Gelsomino USA Escort Cosworth 20
44 Wesley Patterson Johnny Baird Down Ford Escort Mk2 14
45 John Bonner Dungloe Ford Escort Mk2 14
46 Phil Collins Darragh Mullen UK Ford Escort Mk2 14
47 David Condell Paul Kelly Carlow Ford Escort Mk2 14
48 Vivian Hamill Tyrone Ford Escort Mk2 14
49 Kevin O Donoughue Timmy Kelly Kerry Ford Escort Mk2 14
50 Johno Doogan Ciaran Marron Monaghan Ford Escort Mk2 14

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Now editorial team. Between 9am and 5pm Monday to Sunday please call 074 9112712. Between 5pm and midnight please call or text 086 792 2103. Or you can email [email protected] at any time.